Minimalist · Small spaces · Studio · Studio Living · Uncategorized

How to Live in Small Spaces

Living in a studio takes some getting used to. Even though I was in love with my little place unconditionally even before actually setting my foot into it, I admit it took me a while to get actually settled in. This process however, is ongoing but I’m getting there.

Now that I live in a small space, I have to stop and think before bringing in anything of a decent size as it might not fit in. Think downsizing. Most of my furniture is placed by the walls with the exception of a rocker recliner that I absolutely refused to part with. Yep, this is exactly what you do when living in the small spaces. It works.

Here’s a shot of what I’m talking about.  Am working on more pictures as we speak.
2-dec-26-part-of-my-studio-room

As you can see, I even have a computer center with my laptop prominently propped up on a stand so I can keep some printing paper, USB hub, etc. underneath. And a wireless printer to boot.  All of the above are definitely studio-friendly.

When living in a studio, you are forced to be organized. I’m still working on it. It’s all about being minimalistic and just can’t be any other way for lack of space. It takes some work, skills and time. It’s been close to one year and I think I’m almost well adjusted.

Here is what some great minds have to say that relates to living a studio. I wholeheartedly agree with both.
2-dec-26-two-tile-quotes-together-final

Leave a Reply

