Daily Prompt · Small spaces · Studio Living · Uncategorized

The Daily Prompt – Bounty. Why I Love My Studio

Can you gift bounty to yourself? I think in the affirmative, and am all set up to go ahead and prove it in this prompt.  I am talking about my studio, of course.

My undying love for this little studio has begun before it and I had ever met. It started growing ever so subtly once I’ve spotted an ad in the local Craigslist about a studio condo for sale. Once I saw the pictures, I knew we were made for each other. From that point on, I couldn’t wait to actually see it.

The day has come when I walked into said studio. My first impression was, oh it’s so small. Is that all? The room measured 15′ by 13′; the size of some people’s bedroom. However once I made a makeshift drawing on Excel, I knew I could work with it. The low comprehensive monthly fee that included all utilities served as icing on the cake; this fit my budget to a tee. All that with a garage parking space to boot.

Welcome to my kitchen for starters. More pictures are coming.
kt

And this is where I have lived almost a year to the date (not in the kitchen, though). The anniversary date is next month.

The Daily Prompt: Bounty

2 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt – Bounty. Why I Love My Studio

Leave a Reply

